The race for the ring


Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The Super Bowl is right around the corner. The NFL regular season ended December 30, 2018. The playoffs started January 5 2019, with the Indianapolis Colts taking on the Houston Texans. The two teams play at 2:35 PM at the NRG Stadium in Houston.

The NFL playoffs has twelve teams to begin. The twelve teams this year are: Indianapolis Colts, Houston Texans, Seattle Seahawks, Dallas Cowboys, San Diego Chargers, Baltimore Ravens, Philadelphia Eagles, Chicago Bears, Kansas City Chiefs, Los Angeles Rams, New England Patriots, and New Orleans Saints.

After the Wild Card Rounds, the Houston Texans, Seattle Seahawks, Baltimore Ravens and Chicago Bears have been eliminated.

The Bears had a heartbreaking lose to the Philadelphia Eagles. The Eagles scored a late go-ahead touchdown. The Bears had a chance to win the game with a 43-yard field goal attempt. Cody Parkey, the Bears kicker, shanked the field goal to the right, ending Chicago’s season. This was the Bears first playoffs run since 2011 and the fans were very hopeful. Cody Parkey has kicked 23/30 on field goals this season, and has kicked 99/118 during his career.

The Divisional Round of the NFL playoffs started January 12, 2019 with the Colt vs. the Chiefs, and the Cowboys vs. the Rams. On January 13, the Chargers and Patriots will match up. Following them the Eagles and the Saints will face off.

After the Divisional Round, we are left with the Kansas City Chiefs playing the New England Patriots and the Los Angeles Rams facing the New Orleans Saints. Both games will be played on Sunday, January 20th. The two winners of these games will face off in the SuperBowl.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email